Hear Peanut Butter Wolf's '20 Years of Stones Throw' Mixtape

Hear Peanut Butter Wolf's '20 Years of Stones Throw' Mixtape feat. Unreleased Madlib, Chrome Canyon + More

Peanut Butter Wolf Celebrates 20 Years of Stones Throw w/ Potent Mix of Unreleased Cuts + Rarities

Tomorrow, virtually every member of Stones Throw‘s prestigious roster will gather in LA to celebrate the label’s 20th year of screwing faces up with a free festival that will include a special performance from Common. Today, label head and supreme selector, Peanut Butter Wolf, has shared an hour-long 20th anniversary mixtape (originally distributed on cassette as a Japan-only Stussy exclusive) featuring a ton of unreleased gems from Madlib, as well rarities from Dam-Funk, Chrome Canyon, Koreatown Oddity and Egyptian Lover. Stream the full tape down below and peep the track list for a point of reference. Stones Throw fans can also still RSVP for tomorrow’s festivities via the link below.

>>>RSVP for Stones Throw’s Festival (via Red Bull)

Track List:
1. Too Complex – Madlib & Quasimoto (unreleased)
2. Voyager/5000 – Karriem Riggins
3. Melanin – Georgia Anne Muldrow
4. Scatin – Dam-Funk
5. Bodies – Knxwledge
6. Evolution of Sandman – Homeboy Sandman & Edan (unreleased)
7. Butter King Jewels – Madvillain
8. Now You Feel Me – Koreantown Oddity & Vex Ruffin (unreleased)
9. Lying in the Sun – Koushik
10. Masters of War (Dub) – Anika
11. Flying Turns – Crash Course In Science
12. Freedom – White Boiz
13. Mestizo Eyes – Yesterdays New Quintet
14. Take Notice – J Dilla & Guilty Simpson
15. Ascalon Ambience – Chrome Canyon (unreleased)
16. Smoke Break – Samiyam
17. A Chip in the Hand – James Pants
18. Hornets Nest – Jonti
19. Sheets – Mndsgn
20. Wngs – NxWorries
21. Top Notch Competitor – Charizma
22. Only on Thursday – Homeliss Derilex
23. Checkmate – Madlib (unreleased)
24. Undeniable – Mild High Club
25. Show Intro – Egyptian Lover (unreleased)
26. Incantation – Bruce Haack

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media