Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.Nikkiya_Overload_Front

I've been telling anyone willing to listen for the past year about how amazing South Carolina (Atlanta based) vocalist Nikkiya is. If you're a little late to the party, here goes your catchup. This morning, Nikkiya re-released her standout 2011 LP, SPEAKHER, in the form of SPEAKHER OVERLOAD. This deluxe edition features 11 cuts from the original release, plus five new songs and an additional remix. Features on the project include MC Lyte and Yelawolf, with all the production coming courtesy of WillPower. This music is a little too good to be giving out for free, so check the stream via DJ Booth then cop the full project for just $6.99. Over the past year we've seen a number of male r&b artists push the genre to a new direction with their sound, I truly feel Nikkiya's voice and versatility can have that same impact - listen for yourself.


01. Titanic

02. Favorite Things

03. Alibi

04. Love Machine

05. Cheater

06. When I Was High

07. Y.O.Y

08. D.U.I

09. In the game (ft. MC Lyte)

10. Hold on Me

11. Lets Fly

12. Nobody But Me

13. I Like What Your Doing (Remix)

14. Wish

15. SpeakHerSex (ft. Yelawolf)

16. Reasonable