* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Yoko Ono's New Album to Include Questlove, Lenny Kravitz, Beastie Boys

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Yoko Ono is releasing a new album, Take Me To The Land of Hell, on September 17th. This is her first album in four years and sees her backed by the Plastic Ono Band, whose current lineup includes members of Cornelius and Cibo Matto. She managed to round up a diverse line-up of guests to appear on the record. There will be collaborations with ?uestlovetUnE-yArDsLenny Kravitz, and Wilco guitarist Nels Cline. The Beastie BoysMike D and Ad-Rock are also providing a remix to be included on the LP. Speaking on the writing process with NME, Ono said:

 "The energy I have right now, and the desire to continue to make as much great work as I can, is really moving me forwards all the time. This album is the culmination of a lot of ideas I’ve been having over the last few years and I feel proud to release it at such an exciting time of my life"

You can pre-order Yoko Ono's new album now via Chimera.