Nas Announces 'Illmatic XX' 20th Anniversary LP + Tour


Nas announces the impending release of Illmatic XX - the 20th anniversary edition of his seminal Illmatic LP - ahead of its scheduled release on April 15th via SONY Legacy. The two-disc project will feature completely remastered tracks along with rare remixes, unreleased demos and freestyles. Nas will tour in support of the release and plans to perform his debut LP in its entirety to celebrate the project's anniversary. Nas will kick things off sometime this spring at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival and the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. Check Nas' statement on the forthcoming project below. Scroll down to peep the tracklist. Pre-order Illmatic XX via iTunes. Stay tuned for more as details and tour dates emerge.

“With Illmatic, I didn't think about it. I just did it. I believe everybody has good instincts. Now I’m a man from that past and I'm supremely grateful. There's a Nigerian proverb ‘What is past is prologue’. I'm here today because of Illmatic.” - Nas

'Illmatic XX' 2x LP Tracklist:

Disc 1: Remastered original album

1. The Genesis

2. N.Y. State Of Mind

3. Life’s A Bitch

4. The World Is Yours

5. Halftime

6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)

7. One Love

8. One Time 4 Your Mind

9. Represent

10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio

1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)

2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)

3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)

4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)

5. One Love (LG Main Mix)

6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)

7. One Love (One L Main Mix)

8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)

9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)

10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)