Blu/MED/Madlib Announce Joint LP, Drop Funky New Single

MED, Blu & Madlib Announce 'Bad Neighbor' LP, Drop Very Funky New Single "Knock Knock" f. MF DOOM

MED, Blu & Madlib Announce 'Bad Neighbor' LP, Drop Very Funky New Single "Knock Knock"

Man oh man, do we have a treat for you today. MED, Blu and Madlib are gearing up to drop a joint project next month titled Bad Neighbor, produced entirely by the Beat Konducta himself. You read that correctly, three of the west coast’s finest will be colliding on wax and today they’ve unveiled the very funky new single “Knock Knock” featuring the dastardly MF DOOM. Rocking over a choice chop of Funkadelic virtuoso Bernie Worrell‘s “I’ll Be With You,” the quartet of brooding MCs wax majestic. But it’s just a taste of the freaky frequencies slated for Bad Neighbor, which will feature a massive list of guest appearances, including Aloe Blacc, Mayer Hawthorne, Oh No, Dam-Funk, Hodgy Beats, Anderson .Paak and Phonteamongst others. The album is slated for an October 30th release digitally on iTunes and vinyl being shipped December 11th with preorders available via Fat Beats today. Hear Madlib, MED, Blu & MF DOOM “Knock Knock” one out of the park below along with an animated trailer for the album. Hold tight for the next transmission. 

Bad Neighbor Track List:
1. Greetings:
2. Serving ft. Hodgy Beats
3. Peroxide ft. Dam-Funk and DJ Romes
4. Get Money ft. Frank Nitt
5. Streets ft. Oh No and DJ Romes
6. The Stroll ft. AMG
7. Knock Knock ft. MF DOOM
8. Mad Neighbor
9. The Strip ft. Anderson .Paak
10. Finer Things ft. Likewise and Phonte
11. Burgundy Whip ft. Jimetta Rose
12. Drive In ft. Aloe Blacc
13. Belly Full ft. Black Spade
14. Birds
15. The Buzz ft. Mayer Hawthorne

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media