LL Cool J Authentic Tracklisting

L.L. Cool J 'Authentic' Album Snippets + Tracklist


L.L. Cool J drops a teaser for his forthcoming LP Authentic – his thirteenth studio release due at the end of April. The 12-track album features appearances from Seal, Monica, Charlie Wilson and Earth Wind and Fire. The project starts strong with “Bath Salts” – a heavy club banger of a track that finds the veteran rapper spitting hard. L.L. slips easily into a sexier set of tracks for the ladies. Dominated by the loverboy aesthetic he is internationally known for, the album still sports several tracks for the streets as he reminds listeners of exactly what makes him a legendary MC. The album boasts other collaborators including Snoop Lion, Travis Barker, Fatman Scoop, Chuck D, Tom Morello and DJ Z-Trip amongst others. A project packed with solid tracks and great appearances, Authentic is going to be major.

Authentic Tracklisting
1. Bath Salt
2. Not Leaving You Tonight (Feat. Fitz and the Tantrums & Eddie Van Halen)
3. New Love (Feat. Charlie Wilson)
4. We Came To Party (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Fatman Scoop)
5. Give Me Love (Feat. Seal)
6. Something About You (Love the World) (Feat. Charlie Wilson, Melody Thornton & Earth, Wind & Fire)
7. Bartender Please (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Bootsy Collins & Travis Barker)
8. Whaddup (Feat. Chuck D, Travis Barker, Tom Morello & DJ Z-Trip)
9. Between the Sheetz (Feat. Mickey Shiloh)
10. Closer (Feat. Monica)
11. Live For You (Feat. Brad Paisley)
12. We’re the Greatest (Feat. Eddie Van Halen)

Spotted at SC

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media