Now Reading
Kid Cudi To Drop Two New Albums Before The End Of 2016

Kid Cudi To Drop Two New Albums Before The End Of 2016

Kid Cudi To Drop Two New Albums Before The End Of 2016

Kid Cudi To Drop Two New Albums Before The End Of 2016

The most people have really heard from Kid Cudi so far in 2016 was his stellar hook on Kanye West‘s “Father Stretch My Hands, Pt. 1.” But apparently the former G.O.O.D. Music artist is currently working on two new albums that will be appearing before the end of this year.

As we wrote before, Cudder stated that the next album he’d release wouldn’t be Man on the Moon 3, but something completely different. Well, that forthcoming record will most likely be Passion Pain & Demon Slayin’, which he announced back in early May.

Now, today on Twitter, the artist announced that he’s already working on an unnamed follow up to Demon Slayin’ and one of the two albums will feature Travis Scott.

Although it’s unknown which one will come first (and which one actually features Mr. La Flame himself), at least we know they’re going to come before the end of 2016. In fact, Scott’s involvement is about the only thing we’re sure of at this point. Questions which remain unanswered include:

  • Will there be other features that just aren’t recorded yet? (Note the tantalizing “thus far”)
  • Is any material that was intended to be on Man on the Moon 3 included on these projects? Or is that staying in the vault?
  • What will these two albums sound like? Will they both be similar to Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven‘s alternative rock sound, or take on the psych-rap vibe that Cudi became famous for (and revisited in his latest release, “The Frequency”)?
  • Will these albums be released through Republic Records and Cudi’s Wicked Awesome Records Imprint, too? And what streaming service will he give the albums to first, since that’s becoming the new thing to do?
  • What are they sipping on? Could we have some?

It’s been great seeing you act alongside Zoe Kravitz, but it’ll be nice to have some new music from you soon, Cudi.

See Also

View this post on Instagram

My new album is titled…

A post shared by Willis (@kidcudi) on


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.