Now Reading
Stream Kendrick Lamar’s Surprise ‘untitled unmastered’ LP

Stream Kendrick Lamar’s Surprise ‘untitled unmastered’ LP

So...Kendrick Lamar Just Dropped A Surprise Album

Stream and Buy the new Kendrick Lamar album Untitled Unmastered Stream and Buy

[UPDATE: Stream your little hearts away.]

It appears there may be no stopping Kendrick Lamar. Two weeks shy of what would be a full year with his 5-time Grammy-winning album, To Pimp A Butterfly, and he’s back at it like Daniel. K Dot has shared, untitled unmastered; an eight-track trove of nameless sessions, outtakes and studio versions of those amazing late-night reveals, marked only with dates that range from 2013-2016. You’ll hear just about the entire TPAB roster, including Bilal, Thundercat, Anna Wisewhat sounds like Kamasi Washington on sax and Robert Glasper on keys, though we can’t confirm at the moment. Earlier this week, TDE chief, Anthony Tiffith, seemed to insist that we pay close attention to the west coast camp, as they readied a new arsenal of albums from each member of their prized roster. So yeah, we probably should have seen this coming, but how could we have known that the very first course would come from none other than TDE’s Top Dawg? And what a treat it is.

Peep the track list for Kendrick Lamar’s untitled unmastered LP below and take it home with you via iTunes today. We’ll update with the full stream as soon as it goes live.

See Also
Teenager Lakeith Smith Sentenced To 65 Years For Death Of Friend Killed By Cop

untitled unmastered Track List:
01. ‘untitled 01 08.19.2014’
02. ‘untitled 02 06.23.2014’
03. ‘untitled 03 05.28.2013’
04. ‘untitled 04 08.14.2014’
05. ‘untitled 05 09.21.2014’
06. ‘untitled 06 06.30.2014’
07. ‘untitled 07 2014 – 2016’
08. ‘untitled 08 09.06.2014’


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.