Kaytranada Announces New Album ‘Bubba,’ Shares New Song

Elijah C. Watson Elijah Watson serves as Okayplayer's News & Culture Editor. When…
Kaytranada Announces New Album 'Bubba,' Shares New Song
Source: Kaytranada
Kaytranada Announces New Batch Of '99.9%' Tour Dates

Photo Credit: AverieCole for Okayplayer

The album serves as the follow-up to his 2016 release, 99.9%

Kaytranada has announced a new album titled Bubba.


View this post on Instagram


BUBBA. new album. 12/13.

A post shared by The B. Coming… (@kaytranada) on

Along with announcing his sophmore album and its release date (December 13), he has shared a track from the project. The song is called “10%” and features Kali Uchis. The vinyl edition of the album is also available for pre-order on Kaytranada’s website. A viewing of the pre-order link also reveals the track list for the album and its features. That is available to view below.

The album serves as the follow-up to his 2016 release, 99.9%. The album, which was released through XL Recordings, featured Anderson .Paak, Phonte, Karriem Riggins, Vic Mensa, and others.

Last year, the producer dropped four new songs, two of which were remixes of Sade and A Tribe Called Quest tracks. For the former, he flipped “Kiss of Life” from her 1992 album Love Deluxe. For the latter, “Midnight” from the rap group’s 1993 album Midnight Marauders.

Bubba track list

1. Do It

2. The Muisc (feat. Iman Omari)

3. Go DJ (feat. SiR)

4. Gray Area (feat. Mick Jenkins)

5. Puff Lah

6. 10% (feat. Kali Uchis)

7. Need It (feat. Masego)

8. Taste (feat. VanJess)

9. Oh No (feat. Estelle)

10. What You Need (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)

11. Vex Oh (feat. GoldLink, Eight9fly & ARI)

12. Scared To Death

13. Freefall (feat. Durand Bernarr)

14. Culture (feat. Teedra Moses)

15. The Worst In Me (feat. Tinashe)

16. September 21

17. Midsection (feat. Pharrell Williams)

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us