John Legend Shares Tracklist + Artwork For New Album ‘Darkness And Light’

John Legend

John Legend Launches FREE AMERICA Campaign To End Mass IncarcerationJohn Legend‘s fifth studio album Darkness And Light has got some official artwork and a track list. The project will be coming out on December 2nd.

Legend’s last album was 2013’s Love In The Future. Darkness And Light has features from Chance The Rapper, Miguel, Brittany Howard and more. Scroll down to peep the full track list below. So far, Legend has released the single “Love Me Now.” Watch the lyric video for it here.

And music isn’t the only thing that’s been on Legend’s plate as of late, he’s also partnering with WGN America to create a television series on Black Wall Street, a prosperous community in Tulsa, Oklahoma that was brutally attacked by white racists. Legend is also playing famed abolitionist Fredrick Douglass in the television show Underground. 

Be on the lookout for the preorder link for Darkness And Light which should be arriving in the coming hours and a world tour to kick off in spring of 2017.

Darkness And Light Tracklist:

1. “I Know Better”
2. “Penthouse Floor” (Feat. Chance the Rapper)
3. “Darkness and Light” (Feat. Brittany Howard)
4. “Overload” (Feat. Miguel)
5. “Love Me Now”
6. “What You Do to Me”
7. “Surefire”
8. “Right By You (for Luna)”
9. “Temporarily Painless”
10. “How Can I Blame You”
11. “Same Old Story”
12. “Marching Into the Dark”

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us