Revivalist Audio: Thundercat – “Heartbreaks + Setbacks” + New LP ‘Apocalypse’

Eddie "STATS" Imported from Detroit.

Thundercat on bass, shot by B+

Bass-ed god Thundercat announced the release of his forthcoming album Apocalypse this morning and to kick out the jams properly he whupped this track “Heartbreaks + Setbacks” (Marvin Gaye on “Inner City Blues”) on us. Apocalypse due out July 9th on Brainfeeder records and is executive produced by everybody’s favorite lotus Flying Lotus. Revivalist has the story, listen to the track and get the Apocalypse tracklisting below, then click through for more info, including complete Thundercat tour dates.

We heard Thundercat was finishing up his followup to The Golden Age of Apocalypse and now we’ve got the proof with the first single off of the new record entitled Apocalypse (out July 9th 2013 on Brainfeeder). Executive produced by his brother-in-music Flying Lotus, the first track, “Heartbreaks + Setbacks” brings back the spacey-bassey electronic vibe that we’ve come to love from Thundercat, but most excitingly is a definite upping of the ante in terms of his vocals. Bruner most certainly spent some time cleaning up his style and the outcome is impressive.

>>>Get Tour Dates + More Info (via Revivalist)

Apocalypse Track Listing

01 – Tenfold

02 – Heartbreaks + Setbacks

03 – The Life Aquatic

04 – Special Stage

05 – Tron Song

06 – Seven

07 – Oh Sheit It’s X

08 – Without You

09 – Lotus and the Jondy

10 – Evangelion

11 – We’ll Die

12 – A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us