* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Listen To Jazmine Sullivan & Usher's New Tributes To Nina Simone

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

The words "Nina Simone" have been all over the pages of Okayplayer lately and we couldn't be more pleased. Two more tracks form the upcoming Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone album have made their way online this afternoon: Jazmine Sullivan's rendition of "Baltimore" and Usher's take on the classic "My Baby Just Cares For Me." Both tracks will appear alongside Lauryn Hill's renditions of "Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair," "I've Got Life" and "Feeling Good."

Nina Revisited will also feature artists including Mary J. Blige, Common and Gregory Porter and more. Listen to Sullivan's reggae-tinged "Baltimore" turn and Usher's lush, neo-soul rendition "My Baby Just Cares For Me" below.

Nina Revisited Tracklisting:

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”

2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”

3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life” – Ms. Lauryn Hill

4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas” – Ms. Lauryn Hill

5. Jazmine Sullivan “Baltimore”

6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”

7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”

8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”

9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”

10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”

11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”

12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”

13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”

14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”

15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”

16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free”