* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy


Janelle Monáe Drops 'The Electric Lady' Artwork + Tracklist


UPDATE:Watch the Sci-fi inspired cover art (in a version slightly different from what's above) come to life in this animated video reveal (scroll down).

Janelle Monáe resurfaces in the cosmic artwork for her forthcoming LP The Electric Lady. The highly-anticipated album slated to arrive on September 10th was available for sale on Target's website for a limited time, subsequently revealing the track titles and illustration for the 2-disc release. The LP features Janelle Monáe's close friends and recent collaborators Prince and Erykah Badu as well as Miguel, Solange and Esperanza Spalding. Production on the LP is likely a family affair, with Monáe at the helm alongside her Wondaland Arts Society brethren. Check the tracklisting below to get a full feel for what's to come on Janelle Monáe's new LP. Pre-order The Electric Lady via iTunes.

The Electric Lady Tracklist:

Disc 1:

1. Suite IV Electric Overture

2. Givin Em What They Love (Feat. Prince)

3. Q.U.E.E.N. (Feat. Erykah Badu)

4. Electric Lady (Feat. Solange)

5. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)

6. PrimeTime (Feat. Miguel)

7. We Were Rock & Roll

8. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)

9. Dance Apocalyptic

10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:

12. Suite V Electric Overture

13. It’s Code

14. Ghetto Woman

15. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)

16. Victory

17. Can’t Live Without Your Love

18. Sally Ride

19. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (Feat. Esperanza Spalding)

20. What An Experience