Ice Cube Announces the Reissue of his 1991 Masterpiece 'Death Certificate'

Ice Cube Announces the Reissue of his 1991 Masterpiece 'Death Certificate'

Ice Cube to Reissue Death Certificate for the Album's 25th Anniversary

Artwork courtesy of Instagram.

Yesterday, Ice Cube announced that he signed a record deal with Interscope records. The first project to come from this new relationship is a special 25th-year-anniversary edition of his classic second album, Death Certificate.

This album, which drops on June 9th, will be a double LP album that will feature three new songs. Those songs are “Only One Me,” which will be available on June 2nd, “Dominate the Weak,” and “Good Cop, Bad Cop.” On June 2nd the album becomes available for pre-order.

Released in 1991, Death Certificate is still considered by many to be one of the greatest rap albums of all time. It was also one of the most ruthless, an album that gave an unflinchingly accurate portrayal of the tension in LA prior to the Rodney King riots.

Speaking about the album and its legacy, Cube put out a statement speaking:

“Sadly, our community is dealing with many of the same issues. I only hope that young millennials feeling powerless in the ‘hood can channel their own anger and frustration by listening to this record.”

Here is the official tracklist of the album:

The Death Side
1. “Only One Me”
2. “Good Cop, Bad Cop”
3. “Dominate The Weak”
4. “The Funeral”
5. “The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit”
6. “My Summer Vacation”
7. “Steady Mobbin'”
8. “Robin Lench”
9. “Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out”
10. “Look Who’s Burnin'”
11. “A Bird In The Hand”
12. “Man’s Best Friend”
13. “Alive On Arrival”
14. “Death”

The Life Side
15. “The Birth”
16. “I Wanna Kill Sam”
17. “Horny Lil’ Devil”
18. “Black Korea”
19. “True To The Game ”
20. “Color Blind”
21. “Doing Dumb Shit”
22. “Us”
23. “No Vaseline”

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media