A "Special" Gorillaz Album Won't Arrive Until 2017, But It'll Be Well Worth The Wait
A "Special" Gorillaz Album Won't Arrive Until 2017, But It'll Be Well Worth The Wait

Leaked Track List For New Gorillaz Album Reveals Collabs with Grace Jones, De La Soul, Vince Staples and More

A "Special" Gorillaz Album Won't Arrive Until 2017, But It'll Be Well Worth The Wait

As momentum continues to build towards this new Gorillaz album, the internets are hard at work digging up just about everything its cumulative wits can on the release. Over the weekend, the track names for the album, in alphabetical order popped on the weird and wild web, revealing a powerhouse guest list comprised of cemented and newfound musical legacies. If this leaked list is to stand, the new album will feature new collaborations with Grace Jones (!), Mavis Staples, no relation to Vince Stapes (also on the list,) as well as De La Soul, Anthony Hamilton, Kelela, Kilo KishDanny BrownPusha T and others.

The album, still unnamed, has seen one single in the haunting and politically-charged "Hallelujah Money," featuring Benjamin Clementine. Gorillaz has also announced their own Demon Dayz festival on June 10th in the UK, where they will make their return to the stage and presumably debut new music if no other dates are announced ahead of it. Peep the full list of track names for the new album below and hold tight for more details as they arrive in the weeks and months ahead.

Track Names: 

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)

Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)

Busted And Blue

Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)

Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)

Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)

Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)

Interlude: Elevator Going Up

Interlude: New World

Interlude: Penthouse

Interlude: Talk Radio

Interlude: The Elephant

Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath

Intro: I Switched My Robot Off

Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)

Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)

Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)

Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)

Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)

She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)

Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)

Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)

The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)

Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)

We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)

Read more at https://www.nme.com/news/music/new-gorillaz-album-tracklist-leaks-2020874#WW1qjdS1qLed5izu.99