Goodie Mob Unveils 'Age Against The Machine' Tracklist


Goodie Mob unveils the tracklist for their highly-anticipated forthcoming LP Age Against The Machine, slated to arrive August 27th via Elektra. The album follows their 1999 LP World Party - the last release from the full group - and features appearances from T.I. and Janelle Monáe. The album marks the official reunion of the group as the four original members unite to bring balance in the midst of a very uncertain and often murky musical climate. The album recorded in the U.S., Bahamas and Jamaica is executive produced by Goodie veteran Cee-Lo Green with help from upcoming producers Jack Splash and Cavy. Members of the group commented on the forthcoming project and their feelings on reuniting after such a long time away from the game:

“For us to get back in the studio after so long, it was easy and we all learned. It was a great experience,” Gipp glowed.

“As we grow as individuals we’re gonna grow as a group,” added T-Mo. “We automatically feel a purpose and responsibility to say something and use this platform to change the state of mind of hip hop, motivate the mood of the people.”

“It’s not rage, it’s age – where wisdom is the weapon of choice,” Cee-Lo concluded. “It’s gonna be a challenge and we’re ready to win lose or draw. I’m willing to put it all down and the brothers are with me.”

Check the tracklist for Goodie Mob's forthcoming LP Age Against The Machine below. Pre-order Age Against The Machine via iTunes.

Age Against The Machine Tracklist:

1. U Don’t Know What You Got (Intro)

2. State Of The Art (Radio Killa)

3. Power

4. Silence….. The New Hate (Interlude)

5. I’m Set

6. Valleujah

7. Pinstripes (f/ T.I.)

8. Special Education (f/ Janelle Monae)

9. Ghost Of Gloria Goodchild

10. Kolors

11. Come As You Are

12. Nexperiance

13. The Both Of Me

14. Balls (Interlude)

15. Amy

16. Understanding

17. Uncle Red’s (Interlude)

18. Father Time

Spotted at SCUK