Quantcast
Francis & The Lights Share New Bon Iver-Assisted Single "See Her Out"

Francis & The Lights Share New Bon Iver-Assisted Single "See Her Out"

Francis & The Lights Share New Bon Iver-Assisted Single "See Her Out"

When the ball drops on 2016, Francis & The Lights will likely have already made the jump from “your favorite artist’s favorite artist” to just plane old “your favorite artist.” But just in case Starlite’s contributions to The Life Of PabloColoring Book and Blonde weren’t enough to convince you of just how much Kanye, Chance and Frank trust the pioneering vocalist and songwriter, his next record might do the trick. We got a taste of what new Francis & The Lights might sound like with the release of “Friends” (an old composition reworded by Chano on “Summer Friends,” released in full with assistance from Ye and Bon Iver a few months back.)

But over the weekend we learned that Francis’ new album campaign was just beginning with the release of the synth-laced, drumless wonder, “See Her Out,” co-produced by Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. You can hear it down below, just be sure you don’t blink, as both Vernon and Starlight have are poised to break this last half of the year wide open with respective releases (played in full at this year’s Eaux Claires Festival) featuring heaps of collaborative work. Francis & The Lights will join Chance The Rapper this fall as the supporting act on the Magnificent Coloring World tour. Peep the dates and hold tight for the next transmission.

Chance The Rapper Tour Dates:
Thu Sep 15 – San Diego, CA @ CalCoast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Sat Sep 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Greek Theatre
Sun Sep 18 – Las Vegas, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl
Tue Sep 20 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
Wed Sep 21 – Kansas City, MO @ Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland
Sun Sep 25 – Detroit, MI @ Fox Theatre
Tue Sep 27 – Toronto, ON @ Canada Echo Beach
Thu Sep 29 – Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavillion
Sun Oct 02 – New York, NY @ Flushing Meadows Corona Park
Thu Oct 06 – Washington D.C. @ EagleBank Arena
Fri Oct 07 – Raleigh, NC @ Red Hat Ampitheater
Sat Oct 08 – Atlanta, GA @ The Fox Theater
Mon Oct 10 – Miami, FL @ The FIllmore Miami Beach
Thu Oct 13 – New Orleans, LA @ Mardi Gras Ballroom
Sat Oct 15 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center
Sun Oct 16 – Dallas, TX @ The Bomb Factory
Wed Oct 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Mesa Ampitheatre
Fri Oct 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium



Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media