FKA twigs - "Pendulum" + 'LP1' Tracklist

FKA twigs - "Pendulum" + 'LP1' Tracklist

FKA twigs - "Pendulum" + 'LP1' Tracklist

FKA twigs keeps the cosmic r&b joints rolling with her latest offering “Pendulum” off the much-anticipated forthcoming LP1. The track swings between trance-inducing melancholia and lonesome longing, much like the name would have you assume. This sonic treatment finds the astral falsetto work we’ve come to expect from the youngin landing flush against an almost industrial soundscape. It reemerges on a wavy, straightforward hook, while subtle and submerged synth-beds and lo-fi drums drench the composition in heartbreak jones. LP1 hits shelves August 12th via Young Turks and can be preordered on iTunes today. Stream FKA twigs’ “Pendulum” and peep the tracklist for the album down below.

LP1 Tracklist:
01. Preface
02. Lights On
03. Two Weeks
04. Hours
05. Pendulum
06. Video Girl
07. Numbers
08. Closer
09. Give Up
10. Kicks

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media