Elzhi Remembers J Dilla w/ Touching New Single

Elzhi Remembers The Late J Dilla w/ Touching New Single "February"

by zo
February 29, 2016 1:45 PM

Elzhi Remembers The Late J Dilla w/ Touching New Single "February"

On March 25th, Detroit’s Elzhi will finally release his long-awaited Lead Poison LP. The album will mark his sophomore full-length studio album — his first since 2008’s The Preface — featuring production from fellow Motor City music men, Karriem Riggins, 14KT, Oh No, Quelle Chris, Nick Speed and more. Today, Elzhi tips his cap to the late J Dilla with the release of the album’s latest single, “February,” which harnesses the touching sentiments of Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind to do so, following Elzhi through his old Detroit stomping grounds as he reminisces over his fallen friend, waking up at the very end of the clip, leaving us to wonder whether his brain-sweeping experiment had actually worked. You can watch the full clip down below. Pre-order Elzhi’s Lead Poison LP on iTunes today ahead of its release.

Lead Poison Track List:
1.) “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)
2.) “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)
3.) “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)
4.) “February” (produced by 14KT)
5.) “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)
6.) “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)
7.) “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)
8.) “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)
9.) “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)
10.) “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)
11.) “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)
12.) “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)
13.) “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)
14.) “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)
15.) “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)
16.) “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media