DJ Shadow ft. Run The Jewels - "Nobody Speak"

Run The Jewels Put In Work On DJ Shadow's Bluesy New Single "Nobody Speak"

DJ Shadow ft. Run The Jewels - "Nobody Speak"

This summer, legendary beatsmith and selector, DJ Shadow, will release his first album in five years, The Mountain Will Fall, feeding the hunger of so many yearning ears. And while the title-track did more than whet the palettes of the masses, today’s drop of “Nobody Speaks” should certainly do you one better, as it loops in the dynamic duo, Run The Jewels, to run amok over three-and-half-minutes of Shadow’s recalibration of 8-bar blues, laced with lightening bass and guitar licks, and of course, the fine-tuned ferocity of Killer Mike & El-P‘s razor-sharp wordplay.

Hear Run The Jewels put in work on DJ Shadow’s bluesy beast of a new joint “Nobody Speak” and if it screws up your face just right, pre-order your copy of The Mountain Will Fall on iTunes today ahead of its June 24th release.

The Mountain Will Fall Track List:
01 The Mountain Will Fall
02 Nobody Speak [ft. Run the Jewels]
03 Three Ralphs
04 Bergschrund [ft. Nils Frahm]
05 The Sideshow [ft. Ernie Fresh]
06 Depth Charge
07 Mambo
08 Ashes to Oceans [ft. Matthew Halsall]
09 Pitter Patter [ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop]
10 California
11 Ghost Town
12 Suicide Pact
13 Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media