De La Soul Recall Their Very First Bars

De La Soul Recall Their Very First Bars, Taking Cues From Run DMC

De La Soul Recall Their Very First Bars, Taking Cues From Run DMC

We’ve officially entered the homestretch for De La Soul‘s much-anticipated eighth studio album …And The Anonymous Nobody. But before we hear what the future of De La holds, The Plugs have sat down with BBC Radio 1Xtra to discuss their earliest musical moments and the very first bars that surfaced from them, revealing an utmost regard for pioneers Run DMC and a fairly solid recollection of what their first rhyme were. De La Soul’s new album is slated to arrive on August 26th and is currently available to pre-order on iTunes today. Jump back to the past with trio in the clip below and hold tight for the next reveal, which should be arriving imminently.

…And The Anonymous Nobody Track List:
1. Genesis (Intro) (Feat. Jill Scott)
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. Property of Spitkicker.com (Feat. Roc Marciano)
5. memory Of… (US) (Feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended (Feat. Justin Hawkins)
8. Snoopies (Feat. David Byrne)
9. Greyhounds (Feat. Usher)
10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn (Feat. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (Feat. 2 Chainz)
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here In After (Feat. Damon Albarn)
17. Exodus (Outro)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media