Christian Rich f. JMSN- "Fast Life"

Feel The Slow Burn Of Christian Rich & JMSN's "Fast Life"

by zo
May 28, 2015 7:28 PM

Feel The Slow Burn Of Christian Rich & JMSN's "Fast Life"

Christian Rich AKA Nigeria-via-Chicago twins Taiwo and Kehinde Hassan are on the brink of a debut solo outing after years of putting in work with some of commercial hip-hop/r&b’s finest (check Childish Gambino‘s “The Palisades” when you get a chance.) Their forthcoming FW14 LP is noted as a concept piece, and will feature a massive list of guest spots that includes OKP favorites like Denitia & Sene, Jack Davey, AKUA, GoldLink and the mighty funksman Steve Arrington. Today they’ve given us a taste of what’s to come in the lush and slow-burning lead-off “Fast Life,” which despite its name, creeps and cracks with syrupy r&b goodness, only amplified by the supreme croon of Detroit’s own JMSN. And if it’s any indication of what we can expect from their solo debut, we’ll all be praising their names come year’s end. Peep wonder twins Christian Rich’s new single “Fast Life” with the full track list of the record below and be sure to stay tuned for the next episode. Preorder FW14 on iTunes today ahead of its August 21st release.

FW14 Track List:

01 Yellow Moon (feat. Aleali May)
02 High (feat. Vince Staples & Bia)
03 Disappear (feat. Jay Sean)
04 Forever Ever (feat. Jack Davey)
05 Bells (feat. Niia)
06 Real Love (feat. Angela McCluskey)
07 Fast Life (feat. JMSN)
08 Better To (feat. DWNTWN)
09 Compromise (feat. Sinead Harnett & Goldlink)
10 Face (feat. Denitia and Sene)
11 Seven
12 Glory (feat. AKUA)
13 What More (feat. Steve Arrington)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media