Mixtape Mondays: Azealia Banks, SOSUPERSAM, DJ Cuzzin B

DJ Brainchild Pimp rag, tootsee pop and a cane.

Azealia Banks "Fantasea" cover

This week’s Mixtape Monday should have something for everyone as these three mixtapes have nothing in common at all aside from being of the highest quality. Open your mind, open your ears, and dig into these gems.

Azealia Banks – Fantasea:

Azealia Banks‘ official debut EP, 1991, received tons of buzz due to it’s revival and revamping of hip-house. Cuts like “Liquorice” and “1991” have been burning up underground clubs worldwide.  Banks’ first mixtape, Fantasea, picks up where 1991 left off and delivers danceable jam after jam over beats by Diplo, Machinedrum, ZebraKatz, Hudson Mohawke, Araabmusik, Drums of Death, and more.

Fantasea Tracklist
1. ‘Out of Space’
2. ‘Neptune’ Feat. Shystie
3. ‘Atlantis’
4. ‘Fantasea’
5. ‘F— Up the Fun’
6. ‘Ima Read’
7. ‘Fierce’
8. ‘Chips’
9. ‘Nathan’ Feat. Styles P
10. ‘L8R’
11. ‘Jumanji’
12. ‘Aquababe’
13. ‘Runnin”
14. ‘US’
15. ‘Paradiso’
16. ‘Luxury’
17. ‘Azealia Skit’
18. ‘Esta Noche’
19. ‘Salute’



DJ Cuzzin B's Average White Mixtape 3

DJ Cuzzin B – Average White Mixtape V. 3:

DJ Cuzzin B‘s Average White Mixtape is a great themed mixtape featuring a whole host of melanin-deficient artists in many different genres and mixed to perfection. Not often are you going to hear a mixtape with songs by Paul Simon, The Who, Genesis and the Bee Gees that are all guaranteed to get your head nodding. It’s not all classic rock tracks as DJ Cuzzin B works in newer jams by Nikka Costa, Jamie Lidell, Full Crate, Bibio, Benny Sings, and many more.

Average White Mixtape Tracklist:

1. The Who “Eminence Front”
2. The Bee Gees “Love You Inside Out” (Cole Medina Mix & Original)
3. Genesis “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight”
4. Jessie Ware “Running”
5. Saux & Joya Mooi “Later In Time”
6. Diva Geek “I Can’t Go 4 That”
7. Gorillaz “Dirty Harry”
8. Paul Simon “50 Ways To Leave Your Lover”
9. Nikka Costa “Everybody’s Got Their Something”
10. Jamie Lidell “Figured Me Out”
11. Sebastian “Embody”
12. Exile “Kiss You All Over”
13. Leah Labelle / Tears For Fears “Everybody Wants To Rule The World (DJ Cuzzin B Blend)
14. Full Crate & Jesse Boykins III “See With Me’
15. Ned Doheny
16. Ambrosia “Living On My Own”
17. Bibio “Anything New”
18. Remy Shand “The Way I Feel”
19. Double “Captain Of Her Heart”
20. Benny Sings “Can You Believe It’s Magic”
21. Feist “One Evening”
22. Sia “The Fight”
23. The Tubes “She’s A Beauty”
24. Yacht “Psychic City” (Classixx Remix)
25. Bobby “Amends”
26. Robert Tepper “No Easy Way Out
27. The Police “When The World Is Running Down”
28. Paul McCartney & Wings “Goodnight Tonight”


Sosupersam Trigger Happy

SOSUPERSAM – Trigger Happy:

NYC DJ and tastemaker SOSUPERSAM latest mixtape Trigger Happy, is a collaboration with the LA streetwear brand Triumvir (buy the Geisha tshirt inspired by the mixtape here). Trigger Happy showcases the latest great trap from rappers like Rick Ross, Future, and Chief Keef – it’s that sh*t we DO like. Just a heads up, this mixtape may incite an impromptu house party (tried and true in Bushwick this weekend). You have been warned.

Trigger Happy Tracklist

1. Waka Flocka Flame “Karma”
2. Future “Tony Montana” (feat. Drake)
3. 2 Chainz “Undastatement”
4. Juicy J “Gotta Stay Strapped” (feat. Alley Boy & Project Pat)
5. Childish Gambino “Sour Face” (feat. Jay Rock)
6. Meek Mill “Lean Wit It”
7. Waka Flocka Flame “Rooster In My Rari”
8. Driicky Graham “Snapbacks & Tattoos”
9. Chief Keef “I Don’t Like” (feat. Kanye West, Pusha T, Jadakiss, Big Sean)
10. Gonage “All I Need”
11. Young Dolph “Sky High” (feat. Juicy J)
12. Birdman “Born Stunna” (feat. Rick Ross”
13. Meek Mill “Face Down”
14. Travis Porter “Make It Rain”
15. Waka Flocka Flame “Round Of Applause” (feat. Drake)
16. Future “Magic”
17. Steve G Lover III “I’m Fuckin’ Wit It”
18. Juicy J “Bandz A Make Her Dance”
19. French Montana “Pop That” (feat. Rick Ross, Drake, Lil’ Wayne)


Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us