* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Anna Wise Shares Sultry New "Precious Possession" Video
Anna Wise Shares Sultry New "Precious Possession" Video

Anna Wise Announces 'The Feminine: Act 1' EP w/ Sultry New Video

Anna Wise Shares Sultry New "Precious Possession" Video

It's getting awfully difficult to keep up with Anna Wise these days. Over the last few months, Wise, whose voice can be found lilting affectionately through "These Walls" and "Institutionalized" on Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp A Butterfly, has hinted not-so-subtly that something in the form of a new solo project would be arriving this spring with the potent lead-off singles "Precious Possession" and "BitchSlut." Today, she makes good on those clues by announcing The Feminine: Act 1 EP; a 7-track introduction to Anna Wise: the soloist.

The album is slated arrive on April 27th as self-released title and the announcement comes paired with a sultry new clip for the album's inaugural single, "Precious Possession," which finds Wise slipping in and out of fantastical lust and romance as either a freshly-made bride or one still waiting to be. You can watch the latest visual treatment from Anna Wise down below along with the full track list for The Feminine: Act 1. Keep your eyes on us and your ears to the ground for more from the lovely Anna Wise in the weeks to come as we creep closer to the arrival of the new project.

The Feminine: Act 1 Track List:

01 The Feminine

02 Precious Possession

03 How Would You Call a Dog?

04 BitchSlut

05 Decrease My Waist, Increase My Wage

06 Girl, Mother, Crone

07 Go