Stream The Lox’s New ‘#4NoReason’ EP

Elijah C. Watson Elijah Watson serves as Okayplayer's News & Culture Editor. When…
Stream The Lox's New '#4NoReason' EP
Source: Tidal

The Lox has released a new four-track EP.

READ: The Lox Have Songs With Swizz Beatz, Just Blaze, Timbaland ‘In The Vault’

Titled #4NoReAsOn, the 15-minute project includes verses from The Lox’s Jadakiss, Styles P, Sheek Louch, as well as guest appearances from Derez Deshon and L-Biz. The EP is available to stream exclusively on Tidal.

Prior to that The Lox released Filthy America…It’s Beautiful, the first studio album from the group as a collective in 16 years. The group also embarked on a tour in support of the album earlier this year, which included performances from Lil Kim, Remy Ma, and Cardi B.

Shortly after Filthy America was released, The Lox revealed in an interview that they were sitting on additional tracks produced by Swizz Beats, Timbaland, and Just Blaze.

“We loaded up. We could put out another album in 30 days if that wasn’t against the contractual,” Jadakiss said during an interview with the Breakfast Club. “This came because we had an overload. We’ve got an abundance of music.”

“In the vault we’ve probably got eight or nine joints with Swizz alone,” Styles P said.

“Timbaland, Just Blaze,” Sheek added.

Check out the track list for #4NoReAsOn below.

The Lox’s #4NoReason Tracklist

1. “Break It Down”
2. “Gangsta Party” Feat. Derez Deshon
3. “Let’s Work”
4. “Re-Up” Feat. L-Biz​

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us