Lil Wayne Tha Carter V cover
Lil Wayne Tha Carter V cover
Photo Credit: Young Money Records

Lil Wayne Has Added 10 New Songs to 'Tha Carter V'

Two years after releasing Tha Carter V, Lil Wayne has returned to the album, adding 10 new tracks. The new songs feature Raekwon, Post Malone, and more.

Monday, September 28th, will be the two-year anniversary of Lil Wayne's last album, Tha Carter V. To celebrate the anniversary, the legendary rapper has decided to retool the project. He has just added 10 new songs.

The new songs for Tha Carter V (Deluxe version) are:

  1. “Life of Mr. Carter”
  2. “Holy”
  3. “More to the Story” f. Raekwon
  4. “Scottie”
  5. “F Him Good”
  6. “Siri” f. 2 Chainz
  7. “Lost”
  8. “In This House” f. Gucci Mane
  9. “What About Me” f. Post Malone
  10. “Hasta La Vista”

Seven of those songs are tracks that were never released before. The other three — “In This House," “What About Me," and “Hasta La Vista” — dropped after the album was officially released. They now have a home.

Tha Carter V, which debuted no. 1 on the US Billboard 200 and since has gone platinum, is the latest album in the rapper's legendary Carter series.

The album features appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott, Nicki Minaj, XXXTENTACION, and more. The album is the first Carter album not to be released under the Cash Money umbrella.

For years, the album was in label hell. Wayne had been wrapped up in court drama with Birdman and Cash Money for years. However, in 2018, Lil Wayne settled his two lawsuits with Birdman, Cash Money Records, and Universal Music Group. (Wayne also received $10 million in the settlement.)

For Lil Wayne's last album, the rapper took a break from Tha Carter series and released Funeral in 2020. 

Check out the deluxe version of Lil Wayne's Tha Carter V below.

This story was updated on September 25th, 2020.