Spillage Village Returns With Their Fourth Compilation Album ‘Spilligion’

Torry Threadcraft Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and…
Source: Artist

Spillage Village recruited Chance the Rapper, Ari Lennox, Lucky Daye, and more for the project.

On Friday, Dreamville-affiliated crew Spillage Village dropped their fourth album, Spilligion. The group is primarily made up of Atlanta duo EarthGang and J.I.D. Additionally, singers like Mereba and 6LACK are members of the crew. These two, along with Ari Lennox, Chance the Rapper, and more appear on their latest effort, Spilligion. Find the full tracklist below.

Originally formed by EarthGang’s Johnny Venus and WowGr8, the duo brought JID into the fold while on campus at Hampton University. After dropping their first compilation, Bears Like This, in 2014, they welcomed Mereba and 6LACK. Back in March, EarthGang tweeted that the supergroup would reunite once more in the near future. Spilligion features production from EarthGang, Monte Booker, Hollywood JB, 1500 or Nothin, and Mike Dean.

Two weeks ago, Spillage Village dropped the video for “Baptize” with Ant Clemons. Back in May, they dropped the video for “End of Daze.” The project also features contributions from the legendary Dungeon Family poet Big Rube.

Find Spilligion on all major digital streaming platforms.

Spillage Village – Spilligion – Tracklist

  1. Spill Vill (Feat. Desi Banks, Big Rube, and Kountry Wayne)
  2. Baptize (Feat. Ant Clemons)
  3. PsalmSing (Feat. Mereba, Benji, and Hollywood JB)
  4. Ea’alah (Family) (Feat. Benji)
  5. Mecca
  6. Judas (Feat. Ari Lennox, Buddy, Chance the Rapper, and Masego)
  7. Oshun (Feat. Benji, Jurdan Bryant, Hollywood JB, and 6LACK)
  8. Cupid (Feat. 6LACK, Lucky Daye)
  9. Shiva (Feat. Benji, Jurdan Bryant)
  10. End of Daze (Feat. Jurdan Bryant, Mereba, and Hollywood JB)
  11. Hapi (Feat. Mereba, Big Rube)
  12. Jupiter (Feat. Mereba, Jurdan Bryant, and Hollywood JB)

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us