* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Mount westmore 2
Mount westmore 2

Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Too Short, and E-40 Drop Debut Mount Westmore Album

Hip-hop supergroup Mount Westmore just released their debut album, Snoop Cube 40 $hort.

Mount Westmore, a hip-hop supergroup that consists of of West Coast rap legendsSnoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40, andToo Short, have released their official debut album. And this one will actually be on DSPs. 

The album is simply called Snoop Cube 40 $hort,And it's a follow up, of sorts, to Bad MFswhich dropped exclusively on the blockchain-based platform Gala Music. Snoop Cube 40 $hort features 16 songs, including a number of tracks that were on Bad MFs (including singles “Big Subwoofer” and “Too Big.")

The album is an old school West Coast banger, featuring production from veteran producers like Rick Rock, DecadeZ, Soopafly, Battlecat, Fredwreck, Droop E, Ant Banks, and more. (Dr. Dre doesn't have a production credit but pops in to say what up in “Too Big,” which is produced by P-Lo.)

Even though each member has decades in hip-hop and have collaborated numerous times, the group just formed recently. Last year, the groupspoke with The New York Times about banding together at the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic.

“One of the earliest conversations was, ‘If something you do is wack, I’m going to tell you,’” said Too Short of the collaborations made by the four rap veterans.

“We have all kinds of different songs,” added Ice Cube. “We’ve got a mixture of what you always love from us as individuals but also records that show our range. We can hang with the youngsters or take you back down memory lane.”

 Check out Mount Westmore's Snoop Cube 40 $hort below.