Shafiq Husayn Announces New Album, Shares Flying Lotus Collaboration "Walking Round Town"

Shafiq Husayn Announces New Album, Shares Flying Lotus Collaboration "Walking Round Town"

by zo
March 09, 2019 11:12 AM

Shafiq Husayn Announces New Album with Flying Lotus Collaboration "Walking Round Town"

Source: Artist/Bandcamp

The Loop is out March 29th.

After teasing the project over seven years ago, SA-RA’s Shafiq Husayn is finally readying his first full-length solo album in almost a decade.

READ: Anderson. Paak Announces New Album Ventura, Out in April

According to The Vinyl Factory, Husayn has announced his new long-play, The Loop, will be released on March 29th via Nature Sounds and Eglo. The project assembles a prestigious roster of longtime SA-RA collaborators and cronies, including, but not limited to, Erykah Badu, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Bilal, and more. The announcement arrives with the full-glide single, “Walking Round Town,” featuring vocalist Silka and production from Flying Lotus.

Hear “Walking Round Town” below and hit the link to pre-order your copy of The Loop today via Bandcamp ahead of its official release. Scroll on for the album’s full tracklist.


The Loop Tracklist:

1. The Flood
2. May I Assume feat. Jimetta Rose & Fatima
3. My-Story Of Love / Starring You
4. DMT (The Whill)
5. Between Us 2 feat. Bilal
6. Mrs Crabtree feat. Erykah Badu, N’Dambi & Aset SoSavvy
7. On Our Way Home feat. Fatima & Jimetta Rose
8. Walking Round Town prod. Flying Lotus
9. Cycles feat. Hiatus Kaiyote
10. Message In A Bottle feat. Coultrain
11. Its Better For You feat. Anderson Paak
12. Show Me How You Feel feat. Karen Be
13. Hours Away feat Om’Mas Keith & Coultrain
14. Twelve feat. The Dove Society
15. Picking Flowers feat. El Sadiq
16. Optimystical feat. Robert Glasper
17. New Worlds Over

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media