Shabazz Palaces' 'The Don of Diamond Dreams' Album is Finally Here

The group also released the video for "Wet."

After weeks of anticipation, Shabazz Palaces' new album The Don of Diamond Dreams is finally here. Additionally, the group dropped the video for its latest single "Wet." Stream the video above.

Over the last two months, the group has released three singles from the album. The first single, "Fast Learner," features Purple Tape Nate. The video also features a cameo from bandleader Ishmael Butler's son, rapper Lil Tracy.

WATCH: Shabazz Palaces Blend TikTok and High Art for the "Chocolate Souffle" Video

Butler spoke with Pitchfork about his relationship with Tracy in 2018. "I feel like I sound like him in some of my newer stuff that I've been making," he said. "My daughters will tell you that he's like a spitting image of me, or he moves like me, or he sounds like me. We are each other, in the literal way, but also artistically and also historically...when we have kids, they live a version of our lives."

The album is the group's fifth studio album and its first since 2017's two-part release Quazarz: Born on a Gangster Star and Quazars vs. The Jealous Machines.

WATCH: Check Out Shabazz Palaces' "Fast Learner" Video, Featuring Ishmael's Son Lil Tracy

Compact disc and cassette tape copies of the album are available on the group's Bandcamp page. View the album's tracklist below.


  1. Portal North: Panthera
  2. Ad Ventures
  3. Fast Learner (Feat. Purple Tape Nate)
  4. Wet
  5. Chocolate Souffle
  6. Portal South: Micah
  7. Bad Bitch Walking (Feat. Stas THEE Boss)
  8. Money Yoga (Feat. Darrius)
  9. Thanking the Girls
  10. Reg Walks By the Looking Glass (Feat. Carlos Overall)