Royce 2
Royce 2

Royce Da 5'9, Benny the Butcher, and Ashley Sorrell Link Up for "Upside Down"

The track appears on Royce's new album The Allegory.

In mid-January, Royce Da 5'9 announced his eighth solo studio album, The Allegory. In the following weeks, he released a video for "Black Savage," featuring Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi the Prince, and T.I. Additionally, he released the video for "Overcomer," featuring Westside Gunn.

READ: "There Hasn't Been a Movement Like This Since the '90s:" Benny the Butcher Talks Griselda Records, the Making of 'Tana Talk 3' & More

On Friday, Royce released another offering from the album, with another member of Griselda Records. Like the rest of the album, Royce handled production duties for "Upside Down."

READ: Royce Da 5'9 on Kid Rock's Detroit Comments: "Please Shut the Fuck Up"

The Allegory boasts features from Conway the Machine, KXNG Crooked, Vince Staples, G. Perico, and DJ Premier. View the full tracklist below.

  1. Mr. Grace (Intro)
  2. Dope Man feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
  3. I Don’t Age
  4. Pendulum feat. Ashley Sorrell
  5. I Play Forever feat. Grafh
  6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
  7. On The Block feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
  8. Generation Is Broken
  9. Overcomer feat. Westside Gunn
  10. Mrs. Grace (Interlude)
  11. Thou Shall feat. Kid Vishis
  12. FUBU feat. Conway The Machine
  13. A Black Man Favorite Shoe (Skit)
  14. Upside Down feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
  15. Perspective (Skit)
  16. Tricked feat. KXNG Crooked
  17. Black People In America
  18. Black Savage feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
  19. Rhinestone Doo Rag
  20. Young World feat. Vince Staples & G Perico
  21. My People Free feat. Ashley Sorrell
  22. Hero’ feat. White Gold

The Allegory will hit streaming services on February 21.