Navy Blue Drops ‘Song of Sage: Post Panic!’ Featuring Yasiin Bey

Torry Threadcraft Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and…

Navy Blue just released his second album of the year.

On Wednesday, New York rapper-producer Sage Elsesser dropped a new album under the name Navy Blue. The project, Song of Sage: Post Panic!, features yasiin bey, billy woods, Maxo and Zeroh. Producers like Evidence, Animoss, Chuck Strangers and more contribute behind the boards. View the full Song of Sage tracklist below.

The project is Elsesser’s second full-length effort of the year. Back in February, he dropped his debut Àdá Irin. The former skateboarding phenom and face of Supreme streetwear also appeared on the Earl Sweatshirt Feet of Clay bonus track “GHOST” and Mach-Hommy’s “Clout Dracula (Remix).” A close friend of Earl’s since childhood, Elsesser contributed to the art direction for I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside and also earned two songwriting credits on Frank Ocean’s Blonde.

Along with the album, Navy Blue shares the video for “1491,” directed and edited by Ryosuke Tanzawa. Tanzawa previously worked with Google for the platform’s Art & Culture production for Black History Month and Schoolboy Q’s 2016 track “Dope Dealer” featuring E-40. Tanzawa’s reel also includes work with adidas originals, Reebok, and 1800 tequila.

Download or stream Navy Blue’s Song of Sage: Post Panic! on Bandcamp.

Navy Blue – Song of Sage: Post Panic!

  1. Dreams of a Distant Journey
  2. Tired
  3. Post Panic!
  4. Memory Lane
  5. Certainty (Feat. Maxo)
  6. Poderoso (Feat. billy woods)
  7. Deep Water Blue
  8. Self Harm
  9. 1491
  10. Breathe (Feat. yasiin bey)
  11. Sea Bass
  12. Aunt Gerry’s Fried Chicken
  13. Back to Basics
  14. Pressure Points
  15. Alignment
  16. Moment Hung
  17. Enough (Feat. Zeroh)
  18. 224

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us