Ghostface Killah & Apollo Brown Are Reissuing ‘The Brown Tape’

Dimas Sanfiorenzo Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes…
Ghostface Killah & Apollo Brown Are Reissuing ‘The Brown Tape’

Ghostface Killah and Apollo Brown are reissuing their The Brown Tape album

In 2013, Ghostface Killah released Twelve Reasons to Die, his album with producer Adrian Younge. During this era, Ghost had producer Apollo Brown create an alternative version of the album. That version, which was called The Brown Tape, was briefly available on cassette.

Now four years later, the tape is being reissued.

READ: Ghostface Killah’s GFK Living Drops Limited Midas Season Collection + Extends Tour Dates

The reissue is dropping on  January 26. The Brown Tape will contain elven tracks. The album features appearances from Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Cappadonna. and Killa Sin. RZA will be narrating the album.

HEAR: Stream Wu-Tang Clan & Mathematics’ New Album Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues

You can preorder The Brown Tape on Bandcamp now. Scroll down to see the tracklist and the album cover.

1. “Beware of the Stare”
2. “Rise of the Black Suits”
3. “I Declare War f. Masta Killa” & RZA
4. “Blood on the Cobblestones” f. U-God & Inspectah Deck
5. “The Center of Attraction” f. Cappadonna
6. “Enemies All Around Me”
7. “An Unexpected Call” f. Inspectah Deck
8. “Rise of the Ghostface Killah” f. RZA
9. “Revenge Is Sweet f. Masta Killa,” RZA & Killa Sin
10.”Murder Spree f. Masta Killa,” U-God
11. “The Sure Shot” (Pt. 1 & 2)

Ghostface Killah & Apollo Brown Are Reissuing ‘The Brown Tape’


Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us