The Free Nationals Share Debut Album’s Release Date and Tracklist, ft. Mac Miller, Anderson .Paak, Syd and More

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Roots Picnic 2016: Anderson .Paak Absolutely Destroys Philadelphia

The Free Nationals Share Tracklist for Self-Titled Debut Album, ft. Mac Miller, Anderson .Paak, Daniel Caesar and More

The band also premiered their new Syd collaboration, “Shibuya.”

Anderson .Paak‘s live band, The Free Nationals, has finally put a date on their debut album.

READ: Despite What You Might Think, Ebro Darden Doesn’t Want to Be an Authority

The self-titled project will be released on December 13th via EMPIRE/OBE, featuring contributions from Daniel Caesar, Kali Uchis, Kadhja Bonet, Chronixx, Westside Gunn, Conway, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Benny Sings, J.I.D., the late Mac Miller, and more. Along with a highly-anticipated release date, the band has shared the project’s full tracklist (see below) and the new single, “Shibuya,” featuring The Internet’s Syd.

The announcement follows lead singles “Time,” “On Sight,” and “Beauty & Essex.”

READ: The History of the “First Day Out” Post-Prison Song

Hear The Free Nationals and Syd’s “Shibuya” in the latest episode of The Round-Up below. Scroll on for the full tracklist for the band’s self-titled debut album.


01. “Obituaries”
02. “Beauty & Essex” ft. Daniel Caesar and Unknown Mortal Orchestra
03.  “On Sight” ft. J.I.D, Kadhja Bonet, and MIKNNA
04.  “Shibuya” ft. Syd
05. “Apartment” ft. Benny Sings
06.  “Gidget” ft. Anderson .Paak
07. “Rene” ft. Callum Connor
08.  “Time” ft. Kali Uchis and Mac Miller
09.  “Cut Me a Break ft. T.I.
10. “Eternal Light” ft. Chronixx
11. “Oslo” ft. Callum Connor and T. Nava
12.  “Lester Diamond”
13.  “The Rivington” ft. Conway, Westside Gunn, and Joyce

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us