Doja Cat’s New Album ‘Hot Pink’ Ft. Gucci Mane, Smino & More Has Arrived

Robyn Mowatt Robyn Mowatt is a staff writer at Okayplayer where she…
Photo Credit: Twitter

Photo Credit: Twitter

The sex-positive artist returns with a memorable 12-track LP.

Doja Cat has officially dropped her sophomore album, Hot Pink. The album arrives with a lineup of singles including the hit song “Juicy” featuring Tyga and the buzzy songs “Bottom Bitch” and “Rules.”

In an interview with the Los Angeles Times, when speaking on Hot Pink, Doja Cat shared:

“My last album was me super high all the time. When I stopped and did this album, I’ve never been more concise and clear and levelheaded. People will love me and hate me for it: ‘Why doesn’t she sound like she doesn’t know what she’s talking about anymore?’ I used to write stuff where it didn’t matter. Now there are things I believe in, that get me excited and piss me off. I’m actually reflecting on who I am as a person.”

Hot Pink is packed with sex-positve raps and Doja also flexes her sultry vocals on a few tracks, in total it’s a cohesive mixture of creative tracks. According to the Los Angeles Times, she produced most of the album with longtime collaborator Yeti Beats.

Additional features on the album include “Bite” featuring Smino and “Like That” with Gucci Mane. Her last album Amala dropped in 2018, a deluxe version was rolled out earlier this year.

Listen to “Hot Pink” below.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us