* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Photo Credit: Artist (Kei Imazu)

Boldy James and Alchemist Reunite for 'The Price of Tea in China'

Boldy Photo Credit: Artist (Kei Imazu)

The duo previously collaborated on 2013's My First Chemistry Set.

The Alchemist has been on a hot streak for a few months now. After releasing a two-part project three weeks ago, he and Detroit MC Boldy James have released The Price of Tea in China.

LISTEN: The Alchemist Drops Two-Part, 47-Song Project Featuring Prodigy, Roc Marciano, and More

2019 was a quietly productive year for Alchemist. After 2018's Fetti project with Freddie Gibbs and Curren$y, he produced four collaborative projects. He linked up with The Cool Kids' for their Layups EP and Evidence for Burnt Tree.

In late November, Alchemist dropped the Lamb Over Rice EP with Action Bronson. On January 14, he released The Good Book, Pt. 1 & 2The Good Book is mostly instrumental, with appearances from Mobb Deep, Westside Gunn and Conway, and Roc Marciano. Alchemist also hinted at releasing two more EPs with Budgie in the near future. Right before Christmas, Boldy James and Alchemist released the Boldface EP, a 15-minute appetizer.

On Friday, the duo released the main course. The Price of Tea in China features 12 tracks, with guest appearances from Evidence, Freddie Gibbs, Benny the Butcher and Vince Staples.

View the full tracklist and stream the album below.

  1. Carruth
  2. Giant Slide
  3. Surf & Turf (Feat. Vince Staples)
  4. Run-Ins
  5. Scrape the Bowl (Feat. Benny the Butcher)
  6. Pinto
  7. Slow Roll
  8. S.N.O.R.T. (Feat. Freddie Gibbs)
  9. Grey October (Feat. Evidence)
  10. Mustard
  11. Speed Demon Freestyle
  12. Phone Bill

The Boldface EP and The Price of Tea in China are both available on all major streaming platforms.