Benny the Butcher and Harry Fraud Team Up for Cinematic Single “Thanksgiving”

Torry Threadcraft Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and…
Photo Credit: Johnny Nunez/WireImage

Benny the Butcher and Harry Fraud’s The Plugs I Met 2 arrives March 19th.

On Friday, Benny the Butcher and Harry Fraud dropped “Thanksgiving,” the lead single from the duo’s forthcoming project The Plugs I Met 2. Benny and Harry announced the project back in January. “Me and Harry going back to them dirty street corners with this one,” Benny said on Twitter. From the sounds of the lead single, his take was on the money. Stream the new single and view the album’s official tracklist below.

All but one of the tracks were recorded during Benny’s Burden of Proof studio sessions. The project will be the first since he was shot a week before Thanksgiving 2020. Benny talks about the shooting in the second verse of “Thanksgiving,” as well as the rehabilitation process.

“I recorded both projects at the same time,” Benny said, “so it’s the same headspace, but a different energy. I recorded Burden of Proof in California with Hit-Boy and The Plugs I Met 2 in Brooklyn with Harry and you can hear that influence.”

“Therapy, learning to walk again,” he raps over a sample of Margie Joseph’s “Punish Me,” fought ’em in the ‘Rarri, they shot me, I’m back cocky in the jewelry that I bought again.

The Plugs I Met 2 reportedly features guest appearances from 2 Chainz, Jim Jones, French Montana, Chinx, Fat Joe and Rick Hyde.

Benny the Butcher & Harry Fraud – The Plugs I Met 2 (Tracklist)

  1. When Tony Met Sosa
  2. Overall (Feat. Chinx)
  3. Plug Talk (Feat. 2 Chainz)
  4. Live By It
  5. Talkin’ Back (Feat. Fat Joe)
  6. No Instructions
  7. Longevity (Feat. French Montana & Jim Jones)
  8. Survivors Remorse (Feat. Rick Hyde)
  9. Thanksgiving

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us