Earl Sweatshirt and The Alchemist Team Up For “Loose Change”

Torry Threadcraft Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and…
Photo Credit: Marc Grimwade/WireImage

The new Alchemist project This Thing of Ours features Earl Sweatshirt, Boldy James, and more.

The Alchemist has been working at a steady clip over the last year and a half. Last month, he dropped Haram, a collaborative project with New York duo Armand Hammer. In an interview, Alc revealed that Earl Sweatshirt was the one who introduced him to the group. On Thursday, Alc released “Loose Change,” one of two collaborations with Earl from his forthcoming This Thing of Ours album. Stream the new track and check out the album’s tracklist below.

Last week, Alc announced the album with “Nobles,” with Earl and Navy Blue. The four-track project–which drops at midnight–also features guest appearances from Maxo, Pink Siifu, and Boldy James. In an interview with The Washington Post, Alc talked about how Earl opened his eyes to Armand Hammer.

“I give a lot of credit to Earl,” he said. “When I discovered it, I kind of felt stupid. I was late to the party, let’s just say that. I was like ‘Damn, what rock was I under?”

Alc’s 2020 included The Price of Tea in China with Boldy James, Freddie Gibbs’ Alfredo, Conway the Machine’s From King to a God, as well as two Westside Gunn albums and Action Bronson’s Only for Dolphins. In 2021, he’s already contributed to Denzel Curry & Kenny Beat’s UNLOCKED 1.5 and Conway’s La Maquina.

Stay tuned for further updates on The Alchemist, Earl Sweatshirt, and This Thing of Ours.

The Alchemist – This Thing of Ours (Tracklist)

  1. “Nobles” (Feat. Earl Sweatshirt & Navy Blue)
  2. “TV Dinners” (Feat. Boldy James & Sideshow (127))
  3. “Holy Hell” (Feat. Maxo & Pink Siifu)
  4. “Loose Change” (Feat. Earl Sweatshirt)
  5. “Nobles” (Instrumental)
  6. “TV Dinners” (Instrumental)
  7. “Holy Hell” (Instrumental)
  8. “Loose Change” (Instrumental)

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us