Hear Syd’s Sultry New Single “Body”

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Photo by Vickey Ford (SneakShot) for Okayplayer
Photo by Vickey Ford (SneakShot) for Okayplayer

Photo by Vickey Ford (SneakShot) for Okayplayer

The march towards Syd‘s debut solo project, Fin, continues this morning. On the heels of the album’s lead-off single “All About Me” (produced by Steve Lacy,) The Internet‘s leading lady premiered the second single off her much anticipated breakout record via Zane Lowe‘s Beats 1 program, pulling the veil off the sultry and minimalistic MeLo-X-produced “Body,” which plays like the confident, cooled-out little sister of Ciara‘s “Body Party,” ripe and ready for romantics.

While Syd’s solo project is already getting some well-earned attention, other members of The Internet are also prepping respective projects. Most immediately, producer and key player, Matt Martians, whose The Drum Chord Theory is out this Friday, January 27th, featuring contributions from Syd, Tyler The Creator and Steve Lacy (also readying his own project for 2017.) Check out the new single down below along with with the full track list and pre-order your copy of Fin on iTunes today ahead of it official February 3rd release. It should also be noted that The Internet has begun rehearsals for their next tour, promising to perform selections from each solo record. Keep an ear to the ground for live dates in the weeks and months ahead.

Fin Track List :
01 Shake ’Em Off
02 Know
03 Nothin to Somethin
04 No Complaints
05 All About Me
06 Smile More
07 Got Her Own
08 Drown in It
09 Body
10 Dollar Bills
11 Over
12 Insecurities

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us