Stream Sean Price's First Posthumous Album 'Imperius Rex' -1
Stream Sean Price's First Posthumous Album 'Imperius Rex' -1
Source: iTunes

Stream Sean Price's First Posthumous Album 'Imperius Rex' ft. MF DOOM, Prodigy and More

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY. Source: Twitter

The first posthumous Sean Price album has arrived

Marking two years since his tragic passing, Duck Down has released a posthumous album from the late Sean Price.

HEAR: MF DOOM Will Release 15 New Songs In 15 Weeks, Shares Sinister Sean Price Collaboration

Announced at the top of last month, Imperius Rex features longtime collaborators and fellow microphone fiends Buckshot, Freeway, Styles P, the late Prodigy and a grip of Wu-Tang Clan members, including Method Man, Raekwon and Inspectah Deck on "Clans & Cliks." Also included, "Negus," which was previewed yesterday as the first of 15 new songs from MF DOOM in the lost-but-now-found Adult Swim compilation, The Missing Notebook Rhymes, which will be released as one song per-week over the next 14 weeks.

HEAR: Duck Down Drops the Cover, Tracklist, & Single for Sean Price's New LP

Imperius Rex is out now on iTunes and can be copped via the link below. You can also scoop the album in one of four physical packages from Duck Down Records, including a platinum package that features three solo albums (Monkey Barz, Jesus Price Supastar, and Mic Tyson) along with life-spanning 84-page photo editorial, 2xLP picture disc vinyl, t-shirt, poster and a limited edition Sean Price "challenge coin."