Es9fnu xqaejjlv
Es9fnu xqaejjlv
Source: Artist

After 10 Years of Waiting, Jay Electronica Has Released His Debut Album 'A Written Testimony'

Es9fnu xqaejjlvJay Electronica has finally released his highly-anticipated debut album.

After live-streaming his album across social media and other music streaming platforms, like YouTube, Jay Electronica has officially released his debut album A Written Testimony on TIDAL. The album includes multiple JAY-Z features, even though the legendary rapper doesn't get co-starring credit on the album. (JAY-Z is the first rapper verse you hear on the album.)

The album features nine tracks, plus skit. Besides JAY-Z, there are features from Travis Scott, James Blake, and The-Dream, who appears on two songs. (One of the songs The-Dream appears on is "Shiny Suit Theory," a song that was released back in 2010. As far as producers, Jay got production from The Alchemist, No I.D., Swizz Beatz, araabMUZIK, Hit-Boy, Khruangbin, and more. Jay Electronica himself provided most of the production.

Last month, Jay Electronica announced that he would be releasing A Written Testimony in 40 days (which would've been on Wednesday, March 18, but, fortunately, has come early). According to the New Orleans-rapper, the album was recorded over a 40-day, 40-night stretch starting on December 26.

Over the decade, Jay has released a bunch of loosies and collaborated with a number of artists, from Kendrick Lamar to JAY-Z. But no official album or follow up to his classic Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge) tape — until now. The full production credits for A Written Testimony can be viewed below.

1. "The Overwhelming Event" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

2. "Ghost of Soulja Slim" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

3. "The Blinding" (Prod. Araabmuzik, G. Ry, Hit-Boy, and Swizz Beatz)

4. "The Neverending Story" (Prod. by The Alchemist)

5. "Shiny Suit Theory" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

6. "Universal Soldier" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

7. "Flux Capacitor" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

8. "Fruits of the Spirit" (Prod. by No I.D.)

9. "Ezekiel's Wheel" (Prod. by Jay Electronica)

10. "A.P.I.D.T.A." (Prod. by Khruangbin)


Jay Electronica’s Career Is The Biggest “What If” Of The 2010s

Jay Electronica & J Dilla Planned To Work On Music Together Before He Died