Royce Da 5’9 & J. Cole Link up on “Boblo Boat”

Dimas Sanfiorenzo Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes…
Royce Da 5'9 & J. Cole connect on "Boblo Boat"

Royce Da 5'9 & J. Cole connect on "Boblo Boat"

Update: A month after leaking early, Royce Da 5’9 has released “Boblo Boat,” his collaboration with J.Cole.

The song is the first single from Royce’s upcoming Book of Ryan, which drops on May 4th. Eariler in the week, Royce dropped the tracklist for the album:
1. Intro
2. Woke
3. My Parallel (Skit)
4. Caterpillar
5. God Speed
6. Dumb
7. Who Are You (Skit)
8. Cocaine
9. Life Is Fair
10. Boblo Boat (feat. J. Cole)
11. Legendary
12. Summer on Lock
13. Amazing
14. Outside
15. Power
16. Protecting Ryan (Skit)
17. Strong Friend
18. Anything/Everything
19. Stay Woke
20. First of the Month

Stream “Boblo Boat” below.

See original story below.

Royce and J. Cole are two of the best

Last July, Royce Da 5’9 posted a picture standing next to J. Cole at Heaven Studios in Detroit.

We now know what came of that session.

Royce Da 5’9 has just released “Boblo Boat,” a new track featuring the two MCs doing what they do best: rapping their asses off.

READ: The True Story Behind J. Cole’s “Neighbors” + More In Interview With Elite

The track is interesting because it’s Royce’s song but it doesn’t seem to be on Royce’s upcoming PRhyme 2 album with DJ Premier.

READ: “You Have The Power To Deny Them Our Attention” — J. Cole Speaks On #Take A Knee / Colin Kaepernick Protest

Which means it’s going to be on a solo Royce album…maybe? We’re not sure; stream the song below.

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us