Ronald bruner jr triumph
Ronald bruner jr triumph

Ronald Bruner Jr. Drops New Single "Sensation" Ft. Mac Miller + Danielle Withers

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

Grammy Award winning musician Ronald Bruner Jr. is back with the new single "Sensation" from his upcoming debut album Triumph. "Sensation" features Mac Miller and Danielle WithersTriumph will be out on March 3rd via World Galaxy/Alpha Pup. Bruner previously dropped the single “Take Your Time” featuring brother Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner. Thundercat will be releasing his third full length album Drunk on February 24 via Brainfeeder. Triumph will boast features from Kamasi Washington, George Duke, the aforementioned Miller, Thundercat,and others. On Bruner Jr.'s Soundcloud page, Triumph is described as being "Eleven cuts of deep fusion, soul, R&B, jazz and pop, Triumph was put together with Ronald’s brothers Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner and Jameel Bruner of The Internet...Triumph’s trajectory in fusion is, in one way, a direct result of working with century defining artists such as Stanley Clarke, Kendrick Lamar, Flying Lotus, Wayne Shorter, Prince, Chaka Khan, Q-Tip, Kenny Garrett and Stevie Wonder. In another way, it’s the expression of a soul that’s independently seasoned, rich in unique experiences and unashamedly unrestrained. The musical manifestation of a man that’s evolved into the role of a father, musical anchor and community leader." Listen to Ronald Bruner Jr.'s new song "Sensation" featuring Mac Miller and Danielle Withers via Soundcloud below. Scroll down to peep the track list for Triumph. 

Triumph Tracklist:

01 True Story

02 Take the Time [ft. Thundercat]

03 She’ll Never Change

04 Geome Deome [ft. George Duke]

05 Whenever

06 Doesn’t Matter

07 Open the Gate

08 One Night

09 Sensation [ft. Mac Miller and Danielle Withers]

10 To You / For You

11 Chick’s Web