MF DOOM Shares Short and Potent New Song “Notebook 06”

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
MF DOOM Unveils New Merch (No New Music Though)
Photo Credit: Mr. Mass for Okayplayer
MF DOOM live at L'Original in Lyon, France (shot by Mr. Mass)

Photo Credit: Mr. Mass for Okayplayer

And another one

Yes, it’s another week in MF DOOM‘s Adult Swim roll-out of The Missing Notebook Rhymes. Yes, there’s yet another never-heard heater from the dastardly dynamo for your workday wind-down.

READ: MF DOOM Will Release 15 New Songs In 15 Weeks, Shares Sinister Sean Price Collaboration

Today, he shares the short and ferocious “Notebook 06,” the seventh of fifteen new songs from DOOM to arrive in as many weeks. It follows collaborations with Sean Price (“Notebook 00 – Negus,”Kool Keith (“Notebook 04,”) Jay Electronica (“True Lightyears,”) Alchemist (“DOOMSAYER”) and a pair of solo cuts (one under the Viktor Vaughn moniker) in the campaign that just keeps on giving. At some point this year he’ll also drop a full project with Westside Gunn (according to the Buffalo rapper) and reanimate KMD for the formative hip-hop group’s first album since Black Bastards, an album intended for release in 1993, but shelved until 2001 due to its controversial cover art. Hopefully, none of these go the way of DOOMSTARKS.

HEAR: MF DOOM and Westside Gunn Announce Collaborative Project, Share Preview of “Gorilla Monsoon”

Hear “Notebook 06” down below and hit the link to catch up via Adult Swim.


Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us