Now Reading
Hear Moodymann’s Raw, 9-Minute Remix of Funkadelic’s “Cosmic Slop”

Hear Moodymann’s Raw, 9-Minute Remix of Funkadelic’s “Cosmic Slop”

Hear Moodymann's Raw 9-Minute Remix of Funkadelic's "Cosmic Slop"

Hear Moodymann's Raw 9-Minute Remix of Funkadelic's "Cosmic Slop"

Off an upcoming compilation from Ace Records, featuring Funkadelic remixes from Amp Fiddler, Underground Resistance and more

On October 27th, Ace Records will release an expansive collection of Funkadelic remixes from some of Detroit’s most notable disciples of the mothership.

WATCH: A New Documentary on The Lineage of Detroit Hip-Hop Producers

Funkadelic Reworked by Detroiters features contribution Underground Resistance, Anthony “Shake” Shakir and T Dancer, Claude Youn Jr. and Amp Fiddler, an on-again-off-again member of The Funk Mob (soon to drop his own new project Return of The Ghetto Fly.) It also features several offerings from legendary Motor City techno and dance pioneer, Moodymann. In anticipation of the release, Ace Records has share Moodymann’s raw, nine-minute remix of “Cosmic Slop,” which you can hear below.

WATCH: Kendrick Lamar & Ice Cube Join Funkadelic on The Mothership in a Planet-Jumping Video

Pre-order your copy of Funkadelic Reworked by Detroiters on 3xLP vinyl via Ace today and peep scroll on for the full track list.

Track List:

Side 1

1. Sexy Ways (Recloose Disco Flip)
2. You Can’t Miss What You Can’t Measure (Alton Miller Mix)
3. Get Your Ass Off And Jam (Marcellus Pittman Remix)

Side 2

1. Cosmic Slop (Moodyman Mix)
2. Music For My Mother (Andres Wo Ahh Ay Vocal Mix)
3. Super Stupid (Dirtbombs Version)

Side 3

1. Music 4 My Mother (Underground Resistance Mix)
2. Undisco Kidd (Gay Marvine Edit)
3. Take Your Dead Ass Home (The Fantasy Version)

See Also

Side 4

1. Let’s Take It To The Stage (Amp Fiddler Laughin @Ya Mix)
2. Standing On The Verge (Anthony Shake Shakir & T Dancer Remix)
3. You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Club Mix)

Side 5

1. Be My Beach (Mophono & Tom Thump)
2. You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Dub)
3. Let’s Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr Edit)

Side 6

1. Looking Back At You (Ectomorph Stripped And Dubbed)
2. Maggot Brain (BMG Dub)


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.