Fat Tony Announces New Album 'Exotica,' Shares New Song "Feeling Groovy"
Fat Tony Announces New Album 'Exotica,' Shares New Song "Feeling Groovy"
Image via Orienteer

Fat Tony Announces New Album 'Exotica,' Shares New Song "Feeling Groovy" [Premiere]

Fat Tony will be releasing Exotica on October 23.

Fat Tony has announced a new album. Titled Exotica, the nine-track project was recorded in Kingston, Jamaica in December 2019. Tony worked with frequent collaborator GLDNEYE on the album; Abijah Livingston (Bunny Wailer's son) engineered the sessions. The album will include a feature from Bun B. Exotica serves as the follow-up to Wake Up, an album Tony made in collaboration with Taydex.

Along with the album announcement, Tony has released the music video for "Feeling Groovy" — one of the tracks from Exotica — which Okayplayer is premiering. Directed by Ryan Muir and filmed at Brooklyn bar and venue Purgatory, the music video finds Kenny (Yedoye Travis) interacting with an influencer named Abella Garcia (Andie Flores). The 360-degree element of the music video only emphasizes just how bad Kenny's interaction is going, as we see him appaer all throughout the venue, his demeanor going from excited and upbeat to defeated as he falls out of his chair at the bar.

"'Feeling Groovy' is all about desire," Tony said of the track. "A married dad smoking a Black & Mild spots a woman so fine he considers throwing his whole life away to be with her. He feels like Bobby Brown is the only man who could understand him! This guy is frantic, just like my voice on the track."

Exotica will be released via Carpark Records on October 23. The tracklist for the album can be viewed below. Pre-order for the album is available here.


1. What Wake You Up (Feat. Bun B)

2. Special Girl

3. Gambling Man

4. Feeling Groovy

5. Je Ne Sais Quoi

6. New Beginnings

7. Jeremy Bixby

8. Intimate

9. Back In The Saddle