Terrace Martin performs during the 2018 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.
Terrace Martin performs during the 2018 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.
Photo by Tim Mosenfelder for WireImage via Getty Images.

Terrace Martin Details New Album 'Drones,' ft. Kendrick Lamar, Thundercat, and More

The new Terrace Martin album is out this Friday, November 5th.

Terrace Martin has assembled a star-powered roster of rap, jazz, and r&b titans for his new album, Drones.

Announced today with the release of the project's tracklist and lead single, Drones is set to arrive on November 4th with contributions from Kendrick Lamar, Thundercat, Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Ty Dolla $ign, Smino, Kim Burrell, Channel Tres, YG, and so many more. The first single, "Leave Us Be," is a sleek and sultry funk-forward stomper accented by Martin's hallmark jazz flairs and raspy tenor. It's one of the few tracks on Drones that doesn't feature an A-list-anchored ensemble.

Drones marks Martin's second project of the year. Prominently featured in Glasper's R+R= Now group and alongside the pianist in Dinner Party, Martin has been on a roll with the east coast jazz giant, releasing a live album with the former at the top of 2021 and a pair of albums with the latter late last year. Glasper returns the favor several times over on Drones, appearing on three tracks from the album.

Hear the first single from the new Terrace Martin album below. Scroll on for the full tracklist to Drones and hold tight for the album to drop this Friday.

Drones Tracklist:

01 “Turning Poison Into Medicine”

02 “Drones” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ty Dolla $ign, James Fauntleroy, & Snoop Dogg)

03 “Leave Us Be”

04 “Work It Out” (Feat. Cordae)

05 “This Morning” (Feat. Arin Ray & Smino)

06 “Tapped” (Feat. Channel Tres & Celeste)

07 “Reflection” (Feat. James Fauntleroy)

08 “Leimert Park”

09 “Griots of the Crenshaw District” (Feat. Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, & Hit-Boy)

10 “Evil Eyes” (Feat. YG & Malaya)

11 “Sick Of Cryin” (Feat. Leon Bridges & D Smoke)

12 “Don’t Let Go”

13 “Listen” (Feat. James Fauntleroy, Kim Burrell, & Robert Glasper)

Sign Up To Our Newsletter