Watch New Trailer For ‘Hidden Figures’ Ft. Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer and Janelle Monáe

Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer and Janelle Monáe Take On Race & Rocket Science In Forthcoming Film 'Hidden Figures.'

Hidden Figures Trailer

A new trailer for the film Hidden Figures has been released. Hidden Figures is the true story of three black women, Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan, and Mary Jackson, who worked as mathematicians for NASA in the 1950s. The women, who faced faced racism and sexism, played a crucial role in sending the first American on a mission to successfully orbit the earth. The movie is based on a non fiction book of the same name by Margot Lee Shetterly. The film stars Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer and Janelle Monáe. Kevin Costner, Kirsten Dunst, Jim Parsons, Mahershala Ali, Aldis Hodge, Glen Powell & Kimberly Quinn are also in the film. Pharrell Williams and Hans Zimmer are handling the film’s soundtrack. The songs “Crave,” “Runnin,” and “Surrender” have already dropped. The soundtrack will be out on December 9th. Hidden Figures will get a limited release on December 25th and will then be available more widely on January 6, 2017. In the meantime watch the newest trailer to Hidden Figures via YouTube below.

Hidden Figures Soundtrack Track List:
1. Runnin’ (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Pharrell Williams
2. Crave – Pharrell Williams
3. Surrender (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Lalah Hathaway & Pharrell Williams
4. Mirage – Mary J. Blige
5. Able – Pharrell Williams
6. Apple – Alicia Keys & Pharrell Williams
7. Isn’t This the World – Janelle Monáe
8. Crystal Clear – Pharrell Williams
9. Jalapeño – Janelle Monáe & Pharrell Williams
10. I See a Victory (From Hidden Figures: The Album) – Kim Burrell & Pharrell Williams

H/T: Slash Film

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us