OKP News: Art + Tracklist Announced For J Dilla's "Rebirth of Detroit"

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.rebirth-of-detroit

If you've been keeping up on the news surrounding J Dilla's upcoming Rebirth of Detroit LP, you already know it's gonna be comprised of unreleased Dilla beats featuring a whole bunch of high-profile guest appearances. You know it's gonna be the first release on Ma Dukes' brand new record label. You've heard the Danny Brown tune. You've seen the trailer and got a little glimpse of the artwork. Now --as the release is less than a week away (June 12) --we bring you the cover (above) and the tracklist (after the jump). Time to get geeked!

Rebirth of Detroit Tracklist:

1. The New Installment (Intro)

2. Detroit Madness f/ Phat Kat

3. Big Thangs f/ Esham

4. Ride With It f/ Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz

5. Say My Name f/ LaPeace, Moe Dirdee, Seven The General

6. Detroit Game f/ Chuck Inglish, Boldy James

7. Feel this… f/ KetchPhraze

8. City of Boom f/ Loe Louis, Beej

9. Let’s Pray Together f/ Amp Fiddler

10. Requiem f/ Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds)

11. Do It Right f/ Fat Ray, VStylez, Soul Man (A.W.O.L.)

12. My Victory f/ Boldy James

13. Rebirth is Necessary f/ Tone Plummer, Mr. Wrong

14. DILLATROIT f/ Supa Emcee, Nick Speed, Guilty Simpson

15. Center of The Movement f/ 5ELA, Pierre Anthony

16. Pitfalls f/ Fat Ray, LaPeace, Loe Louis

17. Do It For Dilla Dawg f/ Illa J, Frank Nitt (CAKE BOYS)

18. Jay Dee’s Revenge f/ Danny Brown, DJ DEZ

19. Motor City Sparks f/ Corey Sparks, Beej

20. House Shoes Was Spinnin f/ Quelle Chris

21. The Best That Ever Did It f/ Jon C, Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds)

spotted at SC