New Madlib Album & Madvillainy 2

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

September 30th is the official date for Madlib's latest album, WLIB AM: King of the Wigflip. The album features Guilty Simpson, Defari, Prince Po, Roc C, Oh No, Murs and more. The word from Stones Throw in an offical press release is:

Madlib's long-anticipated addition to BBE's Beat Generation series will be released on Rapster/BBE this September 30th. Fitting comfortably into a series whose previous contributors include the late J Dilla, DJ Jazzy Jeff, and Pete Rock, Madlib will deliver one of his most straight forward neck snapping hip-hop albums to date.

In other Madlib news, The critically aclaimed Madlib MF Doom Collabo album Madvillainy now has a sequel, Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix. No, it's not equipped with new songs from the duo, but it has Madlib produced remixes of all the classics from the original album. So for now we will have to keep waiting for a Madvillainy sequel with all new music on it. Follow me after the jump for the tracklisting to Madlib's album, WLIB AM: King of the Wigflip.

1. The New Resident - Beat Konducta

2. Blow The Horns On 'Em - Guilty Simpson

3. The Plan Pt. 1 - Georgia Anne Muldrow

4. Tension - Beat Konducta

5. Gamble On Ya Boy - Defari

6. The Ox (805) - MED feat. Poke

7. All Virtue - Beat Konducta

8. Blinfold Test #10 (He Don't Play) - J.Rocc

9. The Thang-Thang - Price Po

10. Heat - Madlib

11. Smoke Break - Beat Konducta

12. The Plan (Reprise) - Beat Konducta

13. Life - Karriem Riggins

14. Parklight - Beat Konducta

15. Yo Yo Affair Pt. 1 & 2 - Frezna

16. I Want It Back - The Professionals (Oh No & Madlib)

17. Disco Dance - Beat Konducta

18. What It Do - Liberation

19. Take That Money - Roc ‘C’ feat. Oh No

20. Drinks Up! - Frank N Dank

21. The Way That I Live - Stacy Epps

22. Ratrace - Murs

23. Go! - Guilty Simpson

24. Stop - Beat Konducta